Home  •  Next Meeting  •  Contact Us  •  iCal  •  Check Email

MacGroup-Detroit    MacGroup iBBS    MacGroup iBBS  Hop To Forum Categories  Beginners SIG    Mac Tutorials for a total novice online anywhere?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Mac Tutorials for a total novice online anywhere?
 Login/Register

Padawan
posted
My wife is about to join the wired world and I would like to be able to direct her to some easy to understand online or on computer tutorials. BTW she is an expert typist and familiar with the keyboard layout so the instruction doesn't need to start that far back. Thanks for any suggestions.

Posts: 58 | Location: Grosse Pointe Woods, MI | Registered: October 04, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Poobah
Picture of Dave
posted Hide Post
Great place to get started are the online video tutorials that are part of a .mac account.

Dave McGuire
President - MacGroup Detroit

"What if the Hokey Pokey really IS what it's all about?"

Posts: 2104 | Location: Orion Twp, Michigan | Registered: July 25, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Jedi Master
Picture of Paul
posted Hide Post
Your question is somewhat vague. What is it that she's trying to learn? Regardless of subject matter, a good place to start would be Google. Just start looking for tutorials on the subjects you seek.

Personally - I'm one of those old fashioned types that likes the good old printed page. The best tutorials tend to be in books. Try there as well.

========================
Ignorance breeds fear and fear breeds stupidity. Knowledge is the key to overcoming your fears

The only fish in a stream that just "go with the flow" are the dead ones

Posts: 1418 | Location: Clawson, MI USA | Registered: July 25, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Jedi Council Member
Picture of Jamie
posted Hide Post
This one looks promising, but is not up and running yet. Should be another 6 weeks or so. Sign up for the email list at:
http://www.macinstruct.com/