Home  •  Next Meeting  •  MacGroup Store  •  Contact Us  •  iCal  •  Check Email  •  Site Index

MacGroup-Detroit    MacGroup iBBS    MacGroup iBBS  Hop To Forum Categories  Internet SIG    Site security barrier question
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Register 
Jedi Master
Posted
Hello all,
My husband tried going to the site of an art gallery coop in Colorado Springs. We know the gallery quite well & have made purchases there in person.

Both Firefox & Safari post the warning, which is apparently from Google.

We backed out of visiting the site. Any advice?
=====
Google's warning info:

Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for aratiartists.com

What is the current listing status for aratiartists.com?

Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 3 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?

Of the 2 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 2 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-08-06, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-08-05.

Malicious software includes 1 trojan(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 2 new process(es) on the target machine.

Malicious software is hosted on 25 domain(s), including antivirusplus09.com/, sepi.tw/, bizagy.cn/.

1 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including spyware-systems.info/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS16557 (COLOSOLUTIONS).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

Over the past 90 days, aratiartists.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?

No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?

In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
==========


"For what is age but youth's full bloom,
A riper, more transcendent youth" - Oliver Wendell Holmes


 
Posts: 1260 | Location: West Bloomfield MI USA | Registered: June 13, 2002Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
iBBS Addict
Picture of Dave
Posted Hide Post
It would appear that their website has been compromised. You may wish to email them regarding this issue but they probably are aware of it by now.


Dave McGuire

"What if the Hokey Pokey really IS what it's all about?"
 
Posts: 1515 | Location: Orion Twp, Michigan | Registered: July 25, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Jedi Master
Posted Hide Post
Thanks Dave. Then it's a legitimate warning.
My husband had a phone no. for one of the artists at the gallery & left a message. Otherwise we can't email without going to the site.


"For what is age but youth's full bloom,
A riper, more transcendent youth" - Oliver Wendell Holmes
 
Posts: 1260 | Location: West Bloomfield MI USA | Registered: June 13, 2002Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
  Powered by Eve Community  
 

MacGroup-Detroit    MacGroup iBBS    MacGroup iBBS  Hop To Forum Categories  Internet SIG    Site security barrier question

© MacGroup-Detroit 2009

Next Meeting | Join Now | News | About MacGroup | Check Your Mail