Home  •  Next Meeting  •  Contact Us  •  iCal  •  Check Email

MacGroup-Detroit    MacGroup iBBS    MacGroup iBBS  Hop To Forum Categories  Music SIG    looking for other Mac-based recordists
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

looking for other Mac-based recordists
 Login/Register

Padawan
posted
I'm a professional level musician and composer, work with DP and a variety of plug-ins, high end mics and other recording tools. Any other folks out there who would like to share information, music, etc?

Posts: 26 | Location: Wyandotte, MI | Registered: November 15, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Jedi Master
Picture of arrakian
posted Hide Post
I wouldn't say I'm where you are, but that's my goal. I'm in the process of getting some equipment soon. Glad to see another music lover join the club Smile

- One Nation Under A Groove -

Posts: 1360 | Location: S.E.MI | Registered: June 22, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Jedi Knight
Picture of Q
posted Hide Post
Welcome to my world...where it's cold and dark....

Been a longtime Mac and Music guy with my band Sweet Crystal.

Here's a look at my current home studio:

http://homepage.mac.com/nightcrier/PhotoAlbum12.html

Would be glad to discuss all things Mac & music
Marq "Q" Speck

PS:
Here's a list of my current gear:

Keyboards: KORG Triton Extreme; KARMA Workstation w/Expansion Boards; M3R; WavestationSR; O5/RW; Trinity TR-Rack; Hammond XK-1 Organ with Leslie 770; Roland D50; D70; GeneralMusic Turbo S2 Workstation; NORD Lead 2X; Alesis Micron; DMPro; Ensoniq ESQ-M, Mirage; Moog MiniMoog-D; Akai S2800s Sampler; Yamaha TG33, TX7

Software Synths: Spectrasonics Trilogy, StylusRMX & Stylus Classic; Arturia Moog Modular; Native Instruments B4, Pro-53, FX7; GForce MiniMonsta; EW/QL Symphonic Edition Gold

Computers: Apple Dual 1.2Ghz G4 w/1.2Gb Ram; Apple Dual 1.42Ghz G4 w/1.5 GB Ram

Audio I/O: Mark Of The Unicorn PCI-424 Hard Disk System (3 interfaces); Digidesign DIGI002r Audio System; Aardvarck AardSync II