Home  •  Next Meeting  •  Contact Us  •  iCal  •  Check Email

MacGroup-Detroit    MacGroup iBBS    MacGroup iBBS  Hop To Forum Categories  Programming    Cocoa Development for Beginners
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Cocoa Development for Beginners
 Login/Register

Jedi Knight
Picture of Chris Doerner-McCary
posted
I stumbled upon a SIMPLE Cocoa tutorial. Sort of like a Cocoa for absolute newbies.

If anyone wants to take a peek

If one beholds the sublime in art - one can view Mac as an artform!

Posts: 141 | Location: Clinton Township, MI | Registered: June 24, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Jedi Knight
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Chris Doerner-McCary:
I stumbled upon a SIMPLE Cocoa tutorial. Sort of like a Cocoa for absolute newbies.

If anyone wants to take a peek

The URL didn't get attached somehow.

http://cocoadevcentral.com/d/learn_cocoa/

Posts: 141 | Location: Clinton Township, MI | Registered: June 24, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Jedi Knight
posted Hide Post
The tutorial also still offers the tutorials as they apply to Tiger

http://cocoadevcentral.com/d/learn_cocoa/tiger/

This is the one I used. Using Xcode this is as simple as it gets.

Poobah
Picture of Chuck M
posted Hide Post
We need to have a Programmers SIG meeting at 2pm before the next MacGroup meeting, Chris.

I've been doing some basic HTML programming, and some basic Automator programming.

Let's show one another what we've discovered. Get Paul Reznick involved, if possible.

Posts: 2075 | Registered: June 23, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Jedi Master
Picture of Paul
posted Hide Post
IF we have people that are TRULY interested... sure, count me in

========================
Ignorance breeds fear and fear breeds stupidity. Knowledge is the key to overcoming your fears

The only fish in a stream that just "go with the flow" are the dead ones

Posts: 1416 | Location: Clawson, MI USA | Registered: July 25, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Poobah