Home  •  Next Meeting  •  Contact Us  •  iCal  •  Check Email

MacGroup-Detroit    MacGroup iBBS    MacGroup iBBS  Hop To Forum Categories  Mini-Reviews & Recommendations    CS6 work on MacBook Pro MA609LL/A or similar?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

CS6 work on MacBook Pro MA609LL/A or similar?
 Login/Register

Jedi Knight
Picture of artphanto
posted
I have the Adobe CS6 software (on CDs) that I would like to use on a laptop I am planning on buying. I have a great desktop but need a laptop. This is my very first Apple laptop that I would be buying so I know very little about what I am looking for.

Being a freelancer, I need something cheap (under $400) to travel with. That said, I have been looking at Apple clearance, refurbs and ebay, but am not sure what requirements I need to look for to make sure CS6 will work properly on the laptop. There is nothing worse than buying a laptop only to find out that the software will not work on it. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Natalie

Posts: 462 | Location: Livonia | Registered: September 16, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Guru
Picture of Jack Beckman
posted Hide Post
System requirements are at http://helpx.adobe.com/x-produ...ystem%20requirements

Should work on any Intel Mac as long as you have enough disk and memory. There may be some programs that require better graphics or more dis/memory than others; it may depend a lot on which programs you must have and which you can live without (if any).

===
Professor Hubert Farnsworth: “Nothing is impossible. Not if you can imagine it. That’s what being a scientist is all about.”
Cubert J. Farnsworth: “No, that’s what being a magical elf is all about.”

Posts: 5470 | Location: Sterling Heights, Mi | Registered: January 25, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Jedi Knight
Picture of artphanto
posted Hide Post
Thanks Jack!

Posts: 462 | Location: Livonia | Registered: September 16, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Poobah
Picture of Dave
posted Hide Post